Smith lab July 2011. Back row left to right: Adam Zona (undergrad researcher), Michelle Facette (postdoc), Laurie Smith (PI). Front row: Xiaoguo Zhang (postdoc), John Humphries (postdoc), Machi Shields (undergraduate researcher), Yeri Park (BS/MS student), Ah-Young Lee (BS/MS student), Lauren Clark BS/MS student),and Carolyn Rasmussen (postdoc) with her son.

Current Lab Members

 

Prof. Laurie G. Smith

lgsmith@ucsd.edu

Principal Investigator

Michelle Facette

mfacette@ucsd.edu

postdoc

Yeri Park

yrpark@ucsd.edu

Staff Research Associate

Emerly Hsu

chh058@ucsd.edu

undergrad lab assistant

Jeff Zhang

jcz001@ucsd.edu

undergrad lab assistant

Katy Deng

kadeng@ucsd.edu

undergrad lab assistant


Recent Alumni

Carolyn Rasmussen

crasmus8@uwyo.edu

former postdoc

now Research Scientist, University of Wyoming

Amanda Wright

amanda.wright@unt.edu

former postdoc

now Assistant Professor, University of North Texas

Xiaoguo Zhang

xgzhang@ufl.edu

former postdoc

now Senior Biological Scientist, University of Florida

John Humphries

john.humphries@unimelb.edu.au

former postdoc

Now Research Scientist, University of Melbourne

Ah Young Lee

ahyounglee@ucsd.edu

former BS/MS student

Now Associate Research Staff, UCSD Ludwig Institute

Lauren Clark

lgclark@ucsd.edu

Former BS/MS student

Now Staff Research Associate, UCSD Division of Biological Sciences